What a busy few weeks we have had as we acclimate to the new school routine with the boys.  Thankfully they are still at the age where they were as happy to begin as I was to have them start!  It helps that they both love their schools and enjoy learning.

We are finally set with our schedule, which includes carpooling with three families, after school activities (soccer and flag football), and work.  It is understated to say it is complex so even I, a reluctant planner, have resorted to documenting it all on calendar hanging in my kitchen.  Heaven forbid I forget to pick up one of my sons, but I would literally die of embarrassment if I had other children stranded as well.  Since I am determined to never have that happen, lists and calendars here we come.

Back to school also brings the need to pack lunches and snacks each day.  I am always looking for new ideas for healthy foods that my kids will enjoy.

On Sharecipe there are many recipes in the “kid-friendly” category that have been hits in our house.   Here is a great one that my kids enjoy from Chef Ann Cooper, the renegade lunch lady.

Check out Apple Date Bars on sharecipe.com

Hope everyone is off to a great school year!

Katie

Brady at Countryside Montessori Preschool

Brady at Countryside Montessori Preschool

Owen's first day of 2nd Grade!

Owen's first day of 2nd Grade!

